Soul’s Outfit

Now, I miss saying hello
yesterday that might not come back
who invited me to stay away
run away from the incongruity of the body that I love


greet poignantly to break the boundary
not for giving up in the dark
because pain is part of us
which we will not be able to escape


I will not run away from pain just because of my selfishness
This body will indeed hurt, but I’m still healthy
She remained bent in this body until death approached
as long as I can be friends with her, that means I will get stronger


until this body reaches its limit, that means my job here is complete
This soul’s outfit has expired …
I just won’t waste this body doing my job,
here ….

Medium, 19 Agustus 2019

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.